Skip to main content

Residential Life important dates

Fall semester 2021

New international students move in Aug. 18-19.

Returning international students move in starting Aug. 25.

First-year student move-in: 7 a.m., Thursday, Aug. 26

Returning student move-in: 8 a.m., Sunday, Aug. 29

Classes begin: Monday, Aug. 30

Fall break: Monday, Oct. 18 (halls remain open)

Thanksgiving break: Wednesday, Nov. 24-Sunday, Nov. 28 (halls remain open)

Halls close: noon Saturday, Dec. 11

Winter break: Saturday, Dec.11-Sunday Jan. 2 (halls closed)

January term 2022

Halls reopen: noon, Sunday, Jan. 2

Classes begin: Monday, Jan. 3

Classes end: Tuesday, Jan. 25

J-term break: Wednesday, Jan. 26-Tuesday, Feb. 1 (halls remain open)

Spring semester 2022

New international student move in: Thursday and Friday, Jan. 27-28

New domestic student move in: Sunday, Jan. 30

Continuing students return to campus; Tuesday, Feb. 1

Classes begin: Wednesday, Feb. 2

Hall close: noon Saturday, March 19

Spring break: Saturday, March 19-Sunday, March 27 (halls closed)

Halls reopen: noon, Sunday, March 27

Easter recess begins Thursday, April 14 (halls remain open)

Easter recess ends/classes resume: Tuesday, April 19

Halls close: noon, Saturday, May 21

Halls close for students participating in commencement activities: noon, Monday, May 23