Skip to main content

Residential Life important dates

Spring semester 2023

New international student move in: Thursday and Friday, Feb. 2-3

New domestic student move in: Sunday, Feb. 5

Continuing students return to campus; Tuesday, Feb. 7

Classes begin: Wednesday, Feb. 8

Hall close: noon Saturday, March 25

Spring break: Saturday, March 25-Sunday, April 2 (halls closed)

Halls reopen: noon, Sunday, April 2

Easter recess begins Thursday, April 6 (halls remain open)

Easter recess ends/classes resume: Tuesday, April 11

Halls close: noon, Saturday, May 27

Halls close for students participating in commencement activities: noon, Monday, May 29

Summer 2023

Move-in, Saturday, June 3

Move-out, Saturday, Aug. 5

Fall semester 2023

New international students arrival (tentative), Aug. 23

PACE Multicultural Mentorship Program arrival, Aug. 27

Returning international student arrival, Aug. 31

New domestic student arrival, Sept. 1

Returning domestic student arrival, Sept. 4

Classes begin Sept. 5

Fall break: Oct. 23 (halls remain open)

Thanksgiving break, Nov,.22-26 (halls remain open)

Halls close at noon Saturday, Dec. 16

Winter break, Dec. 16-Jan. 7, 2024

 

 

Contact:

Residential Life

Call 309-794-2686

Text 309-249-8008

Fax 309-794-7152