Skip to main content

Important dates for all new students, fall 2024

Students will be invited to sign up for advising and registration after they have completed the advising and registration section of the New Student Checklist.

Summer orientation and registration dates, 2024

  • Monday, June 10
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Monday, Aug. 5

Other important dates

Domestic student arrival and move-in: Friday, Aug. 30, through Monday, Sept. 2, 2024.

International student arrival and move-in: Sunday, Aug. 25, and Monday, Aug. 26, 2024.

International student orientation: Wednesday, Aug. 28, and Thursday, Aug. 29, 2024.

Welcome Week for all new students: Friday, Aug. 30, through Monday, Sept. 2, 2024

Classes begin: Tuesday, Sept. 3.

First-year and transfer students entering in fall 2024 will receive a schedule when dates are available.