Skip to main content

Vikings Vote: Your Voice is Your Power

The Office of Student Inclusion and Diversity will run a Vikings Vote campaign Sept. 21-Oct. 2.

Today, a panel discussion, Your Voice is Your Power, will begin at 5 p.m. in Hanson 102. It also will be livestreamed.

Panelists will include Jacob Washington '21, Black Student Union president; Kaitlyn Watkins '21, Student Government Association president; Alyssa Twilbeck '22, Augie Democrats president; Vanessa Silva '23, Student Government Association second-year senator; and Kai Swanson, special assistant to the president.

Students attending college have the option to register in their hometown or in their college town. But by law, you can only register to vote in one location.

To register in your hometown: Contact your hometown county clerk's office.

To register in Rock Island on campus: Stop by the Office of Student Inclusion and Diversity, Gerber Center 420, from Sept. 21-Oct. 2 to complete a voter registration card. Bring your student ID and a piece of mail with your residence hall or house address. 


Room 102

Hanson Hall of Science

726 35th St.
Rock Island, IL 61201
United States

Google Maps




Ashley Allen