Skip to main content

Class Notes

Notices received as of March 6, 2023


Beth Miller Swanson was named Wisconsin's 2023 Speech Language Pathologist of the Year by the Wisconsin Speech Language Hearing Association.


Environmental attorney Lawrence W. Falbe was promoted to senior principalship at Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone. Falbe is the immediate past president of the Illinois Association of Environmental Professionals and the chairman of the Air & Waste Management Association Lake Michigan States Section Board of Directors.


Eric Maskalunas joined Cypress Creek Partners (CCP) as managing director and head of sales. CCP is a private markets investment platform, headquartered in Austin, Texas.


Rafael Estrada is co-founder and president of Estrada Global Foundation (EGF). In February, EGF reached a milestone of having delivered more than 500,000 meals to local families in need.


Michael Mulick wrote an essay about Doctors Without Borders, titled "How Foreign Travel Can Make You a Better Doctor," that was published on


Lauryn Humphris is the principal of O'Neill Middle School in Downers Grove, Ill.


Alanna Boyd works at El Rio Community Health Center with patients who have HIV/AIDS and helps to address mental health concerns on an integrated medical team. She also works in private practice settings in which she specializes in clinical work with those who have experienced various forms of complex trauma. She recently was promoted to lead clinician at the private practice and assists in administrative management of the practice. 


Marcus Maier is a physician assistant at the University of Wisconsin Medical Foundation. He recently wrote an article on patient care, titled "Blueberry Bushes," for an online Johns Hopkins University publication.


Cassandra Talbot is a family support specialist with EveryChild, in Moline, Ill.


Notices received as of March 6, 2023

Marvin Allison ’48 on Aug. 4, 2016.

Betty Leipold ’48 Hull on Nov. 7, 2018.

Elna Thorsen ’48 Loska on Oct. 2, 2019.

*Wallace Malmstedt ’48 on April 29, 2021.        

*Jo Anne Knees ’48 Siebrasse on Sept. 4, 2019.

Eva Swanson ’48 on Nov. 25, 2022.

*V. June Leslie Ross ’49 on Feb. 28, 2023.

Ray Forstrom ’51 on Dec. 21, 2020.

John Ward ’52 on March 22, 2022. 

Joyce Henneman ’53 Brittain on Aug. 9, 2022.

Novella Ladehoff ’56 Martin on Feb. 7, 2023. 

Muriel Lindsay ’57 Paulsen on May 6, 2021.

Jesse Werner ’58 on Jan. 30, 2023.

Grant Andresen ’61 on Feb. 10, 2023.

*Charles Johnson ’61 on Feb. 2, 2023.

Ronald Hedlund ’63 on Feb. 25, 2023.

Charles Maki ’65 on Feb. 21, 2023.

John Thorne ’65 on Feb. 18, 2023.

Joan Anderson ’67 Miller on Feb. 3, 2023.

Dana Reis ’67 Rossmiller on Feb. 25, 2023.

Rebecca Lillich ’73 Roderick on Feb. 6, 2023.

Steven Miller ’81 on Dec. 1, 2022.

Miriam Barry ’83 Neal on Feb. 4, 2023.

Lynn Hanks ’83 Smith on Jan. 12, 2023.

Tye Delane Anderson '94 on March 5, 2023.

Austin Reid ’14 on Feb. 24, 2023.

Kamneev Rai ’17 on Feb. 13, 2023.

* attendee

If you have news, send it to! We love hearing about the achievements of our alumni, students and faculty.