Skip to main content

Society of 1860 Corporations, Foundations and Organizations

The Society of 1860 recognizes corporations, foundations and organizations whose cumulative lifetime giving to any designation achieves the level of $250,000 and above.

Anonymous (6)
Alcoa Foundation
Altamira Foundation
Associated Colleges of Illinois
The Bechtel Trusts
Bergstrom, Inc. Charitable Foundation
BITCO Insurance Companies
Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust
Chicago Community Foundation
Community Foundation of the Great River Bend
Corporation for Public Broadcasting
Arthur E. and Dorothy E. Dahl Trust
Arthur Vining Davis Foundations
Doris and Victor Day Foundation
Dow Chemical Foundation
Ernst & Young Foundation
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Exxonmobil Foundation
Fidelity Charitable
Ford Foundation
Freeman Foundation
G.E. Foundation
Cindy and Murry Gerber Foundation
Patricia K. and Robert A. Hanson Foundation
Amy Helpenstell Foundation
Illinois Arts Council Agency
State of Illinois
Lowell N. Johnson Charitable Foundation
W. M. Keck Foundation
Austin E. Knowlton Foundation
Kresge Foundation
Lee Enterprises
Lilly Endowment Inc.
MidAmerican Energy Foundation
Modern Woodmen of America
National City Bank
National Endowment for the Humanities
National Institutes of Health
National Science Foundation
Olin Foundation
Omaha Community Foundation
Barbro Osher Pro Suecia Foundation
PepsiCo Foundation
Procter & Gamble Co.
Regional Development Authority
Royal Neighbors of America
Schonstedt Instrument Co.
Scott County Regional Authority
Shockley Foundation
The Teagle Foundation
Thrivent Financial
U.S. Department of Transportation
Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation
Marcus and Amalia Wallenberg Foundation
Marianne and Marcus Wallenberg Foundation