Skip to main content
Emergency Alert

Campus is closed

Campus is closed today, Tuesday, Aug. 11, because there is no electricity. Strong winds yesterday brought down trees, limbs and power lines on campus, and throughout the Quad Cities. To reach the Augustana switchboard & police/public safety call 309-794-7711. 


Old Main Society

The Old Main Society (2018-19) recognizes donors whose cumulative lifetime giving to any designation achieves the level of $1 million and above. Those listed in italics are members upon completion of their commitment.

Anonymous (4) 
Anonymous (3)
Kenny and Susan Nelson '76 Abrams 
Mr. Paul A. Anderson 
Drs. Richard and Paula '60 Arnell 
Associated Colleges of Illinois 
Steven and Jane Easter Bahls 
Brenda Czajka '75 Barnes 
Robert W. '39 and Helen Beart 
J.K. Billman, Jr., M.D. 
Dr. Ann Boaden '67 
Robert '60 and Carol Shannon '60 Brockhouse 

Kim ‘71 and Donna Huber ‘75 Brunner 
Roy J. and Lucille Carver 
Corporation for Public Broadcasting 
Robert A. Dahl '74 
John A. '68 and Linda T. Dahl 
Arthur E. and Dorothy E. Dahl Trust 
John Deere Foundation 
George '69 and Beth '69 Drost 
Julie K. Hamann '82 Elliott 
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America 
Fidelity Charitable 
William F. '40 and Betty Freistat 
Marvin '33 and Marian '32 Gassman 
Cynthia and Murry '75 Gerber 
Cindy and Murry Gerber Foundation 
Alice and Richard Godfrey 
Paul '60 and Patricia Nellans '60 Guehler 
Chip Hammersmith '73 
Patricia K. and Robert A. '48 Hanson 
Stuart and Virginia Talbott Harbour 
J. Mark Harrington and Jane C. Harrington 
Sue Hulsen Heine '66 

Franz and Esta Helpenstell 
Diane Gustafson Hill '66 
Ann Hutchinson '73 

Illinois Arts Council Agency 
Illinois Board of Higher Education 
James W. Ingemanson '65 
Rich Jensen '74 and Beth Goodrich 
Robert '65 and Karol Hein '65 Karlblom 
Frank H. Kirchner, M.D. '73 and David Nicholson 
Louise Lage '37 Kirtland 
F. Axtell Kramer, Jr. '62 
Kresge Foundation 
Lilly Endowment Inc. 
John '62 and Mary Thorson '62 Lucken 
Dr. Lois R. Levine Mundie '69 
John '80 and Tammy Bissman '81 Murabito 

National Science Foundation 
Olin Foundation 
PepsiCo Foundation 
Dr. Erick O. Schonstedt 
Mark and Debbie Schwiebert 
Lee S. Selander '72 
Bonnie Church '58 Shrut 
Kurt and Lynette Skow '87 Rasmussen 
Marilyn I. Smilie '67 and Frederick J. Radloff 

Mr. and Mrs. Frank C. Strohkarck 
Annette Sherbeyn and Sunder Subbaroyan '87 
Herbert and Helen Sudbrook 
Duane R. '61 and Carolyn Swanson 
Reuben T. '47 and Darlene M. '47 Swanson 
William M. and Charlotte P. Swanson 
Birger '24 and Lyal '25 Swenson 
Thrivent Financial 
U.S. Department of Transportation 
Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation 
Marianne & Marcus Wallenberg Foundation 
Larned and Mary Waterman 
Perry '58 and Terrie Waughtal 
Thomas F. Weigand '85 
Richard Welch and Jean Welch Walgren