Augustana College printing logo

Board of Trustees

Augustana College is proud to recognize its 2014-15 Board of Trustees.

Mr. Kenneth Lee Abrams
Wellington Management Company, LLP
Westwood, Mass.

Mr. Steven C. Bahls
Augustana College
Rock Island, Illinois

Ms. Brenda Barnes '75
Chief executive officer (retired)
Sara Lee Corporation
Naperville, Illinois

Mr. Don Berg '77
Executive vice president
and chief financial officer
Brown-Forman (retired)
Prospect, Kentucky

Mr. Christopher R. Coulter '94
Vice president
Peoria Disposal Company
Peoria, Illinois

Ms. Deb Gammon '78
Consulting CFO
Debgammon, LLC
Long Grove, Illinois

Mr. Murry S. Gerber '75
Chairman and CEO
Equitable Resources, Inc.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Pastor Tom Grevlos
Senior pastor
Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church
Austin, Texas

Dr. Diane Griffin '62
John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Balitimore, Maryland

Dr. Paul F. Guehler, '60
Vice president for research
and development (retired)
3M Company
St. Paul, Minnesota

The Rev. Donald Hallberg '62
Executive director (retired)
ELCA Foundation
Itasca, Illinois

Ms. Julie K. Hamann '82
Elkhorn, Nebraska

Ms. Diane B. Harris
Teacher (retired)
Community volunteer
Hunt and Diane Harris Family Foundation
Moline, Illinois

Dr. Nils Hasselmo '57
President (retired)
American Association of Universities
Tucson, Arizona

Mrs. Mary E. Junck
President and CEO
Lee Enterprises
Davenport, Iowa

Mr. Robert Karlblom '65
Managing director (retired)
Lehman Brothers
Lake Forest, Illinois

Mr. Zachary A. Larson ’01
Wealth advisor
Cantera Financial Associates
Thrivent Financial
Warrenville, Illinois

Dr. Lois Levine-Mundie '69 (retired)
Marin General Hospital
Greenbrae, California

Ms. Mary Lind '72
Speech pathologist (retired)
Moline Public School District 
Moline, Illinois

Mr. Eric Lindberg
Lion Capital
Dallas, Texas

Mr. John Lucken '62
Natural Innovation Renewable Energy
Akron, Iowa

Mr. Philip W. McKinley ’73
Davenport, Iowa

Mr. John Murabito '80
Executive vice president
CIGNA Corporation
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ms. Lynette Rasmussen '87
General counsel
The Rasmussen Group
Des Moines, Iowa

Mr. Mark W. Schwiebert '72
Snyder Park Nelson
& Schwiebert PC
Rock Island, Illinois

Mr. Lee S. Selander '72
Executive vice president (retired)
The Northern Trust Company
Chicago, Illinois

Mr. Christopher Seyfarth '80
Ernst & Young (retired)
San Francisco

Mr. Peter J. Simshauser '79
Skadden, Arps, Slate,
Meagher & Flom, LLP
Boston, Massachusetts

Mr. Donald Sundquist '57
Governor (retired)
State of Tennessee
Townsend, Tennessee

Dr. Robert J. Swieringa '64
Professor of accounting
and dean emeritus
Johnson School of Business
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York

Mr. C. Dana Waterman
Lane & Waterman LLP
Davenport, Iowa

The Rev. Dr. Mark Wilhelm
Director for colleges and universities
Chicago, Illinois

Mr. Trevor Will '75
Foley & Lardner LLP
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 

The Rev. Dr. Gary M. Wollersheim
Bishop, Northern Illinois Synod
Rockford, Illinois

Mr. Karl Zobrist ’71
Kansas City, Missouri