BUDGETS

BUDGETED TO STUDENT GROUPS: \$52,625 STUDENT GROUPS THAT APPLIED FOR BUDGETS:

55

CONTINGENCIES

23-24' CONTINGENCY BUDGET: \$66,606.00

23-24' CONTINGENCY REQUESTS: 29 GROUPS

SGA MEETS EVERY THURSDAY AT 7PM IN HANSON 334

All students are welcome to attend any of our meetings to advocate for change/view operations





"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent" -Eleanor Roosevelt





ADMIN/FACULTY SGA MET WITH:

- President Andrea Talentino
- Dean Brooks
- CFO Kirk Anderson
- Interim VP of DEI: Dr. Lisa Durant-Jones
- Provost Diana Shandy
- Chief Tom Phyllis
- Faculty chair Mariano Magalhaes
- Director of Counseling: Bill Iavarone
- Pastor Melinda

NOTABLE ACHIEVEMENTS

- Committee Projects: 12
- SGA Speaks
- Assisted with Earth Hour
- Budget workshop for groups
- Data collection for International Student Survey
- SOE x SGA: Student group workshop
- Blood Drive Participants: 51 (blood for 153 people)
- Winter Break Meal Options
- Strengthened relationship with Faculty Council and admin
- Increased # of admin at our meetings
- Requirement for admin to attend SGA meetings once a year
- Hosted Congress members

Faculty Chair Dr. Mariano Magalhaes speaking to the Senate about upcoming campus changes



EXEC BOARD



President Rachel Nandelenga



Vice President Amen Bekele



Advisor Dean Wesley Brooks

Treasurer

Ian Bischoff



Chief of Staff Mir Khadka





Secretary Speaker Brayden Atkinson Alexis Osei-Kofi



Marketing Chair Mary Kate Hughes



Freshman Senator

Braiden Young Fatima Martinez-Gallegos Nico Benvenuto Anna Patel

Sophomore Senator Jamiah Riley Ali Buchannan Mary-Kate Hughes Junior Senator Anthony Silva Kelly Moore Neleigh Rush **Senior Senator**

Cipara Tsegaye Mukupa Lungu Lindsay Maalouf

Div. I Senator Hanna Gebremariam Kofi Amo-Antwi **Div. II Senator** Gavin Nicoson

Residence Hall Senators

Westerlin: Chrissy Mengesha Swanson: Hildana Haddis Seminary: Omar Timoumi Andreen: Chase Carter Erickson: Heran Tesfa TLA: Naomi Kinfu Commuter: Nabila Saam

Division Senators

Div. III Senator Santiago Cuevas Atticus Georgas **Div. IV Senator** Raymond Hughes

Student Representative Senators

SLPB: Brandon Fleisher OSID: Leyla Vasquez Varsity-Athletics: Sara Marrs MPB: Ayomide David

AUGUSTANA COLLEGE 2023-2024 STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION



Questions? Reach out to rachelnandelenga20@augustana.edu or amenbekele20@augustana.edu

THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US TO SERVE YOU!! Follow our Instagram: augustana_sga