Augustana College printing logo

Faculty board

To promote effective and efficient use of the field stations, a governing board sets the policy for planning, implementing and assessing all operations. 

Board members

Dr. Bohdan Dziadyk, Biology Department (plant ecology, ethnobotany)

Field stations director

Dr. Kevin Geedey, Biology Department (animal and aquatic ecology)
Dr. Steve Hager, Biology Department (conservation biology, animal behavior)
Dr. Reuben Heine, Geography Department (geographic information systems, broad-scale mathematical)
Dr. Jeff Strasser, Geology Department (glacial geology, geomorphology)