Augustana College printing logo

2014-2015 international students calendar

Fall Term

International students arrive Wednesday or Thursday, August 13 or 14
International Student Orientation Friday, August 15 - Wednesday, August 21
Fall Connection (for all new students) Thursday, August 22 - Sunday, August 24
First Day of Class Monday, August 25
Family Weekend Friday, September 19 - Sunday, September 21
Homecoming Friday, October 10 - Sunday October 12
Fall Break After last exam on Thursday, November 6 - Sunday, November 16

Winter Term

Classes Begin Monday, November 17
Thanksgiving Break After last class on Wednesday, November 26
Classes Resume Monday, December 1
Winter Break After last class on Friday, December 19
Classes Resume Monday, January 12
Spring Break After last exam on Thursday, February 19 - Sunday, March 8

Spring Term

Classes Begin Monday, March 9
Easter Break After last class on Thursday, April 2 - Tuesday, April 7
Classes end Friday, May 15
Final Exams end 6 p.m. Thursday, May 21
Alumni Weekend Friday, May 22 - Sunday, May 24
Baccalaureate Service 10 a.m. Sunday, May 24
155th Annual Convocation 3 p.m. (15:00) on Sunday, May 24

Please note that during the breaks and holidays, the residence halls are closed to most of our students.  However, international students and students who live abroad may stay in the halls.  Students must let the office of International Student Services know their travel plans or if they are staying in the halls.  The ISL office will notify Residential Life.  There will not be an additional charge if students inform us of their intention to stay in their residence halls.