Augustana College printing logo

Important dates and vacation information

  Spring Term 2016

 Move-in (for Spring term)  12:00 noon Sunday, March 6
 Classes Begin  7:00a.m. Monday, March 7
 New Student Registration  8:00a.m. Monday, March 7
 Late Registration and Add Period Ends  4:30p.m. Monday, March 14
 Easter Recess Begins (No classes during Easter recess,  campus offices closed Friday)  6:00p.m. Thursday, March 24
 Easter Recess Ends/Classes Resume  7:00a.m. Tuesday, March 29
 Housing Application Deadline for Returning Students  11:59p.m. Wednesday, April 13
 Housing Selection for Returning Students

 Sunday-Tuesday, April 17-19 - Rising Juniors

 Wednesday, April 20 - Rising Sophomores

 Classes End  6:00p.m. Friday, May 13
 Final Exams  Monday-Thursday, May 16-19
 Deadline for Move-out   12:00 noon Friday, May 20
 Alumni Weekend  Friday-Sunday, May 20-22
 Baccalaureate Service (Graduation)  10:00a.m. Sunday, May 22
 156th Annual Convocation

 3:00p.m. Sunday, May 22

Click here to view the full Academic Calendar for the 2015-16.

  Fall Term 2016

 Elective Early Arrival ($50 per night)

 8:00a.m. Sunday, August 14

 First Year Student Move-In

 7:00a.m. Thursday, August 18

 Returning Student Move-In

 8:00a.m. Sunday, August 21

 Classes Begin

 7:00a.m. Monday, August 22

 Late Registration and Add Period Ends

 Monday, August 29

 Labor Day Holiday (No classes, campus offices closed)

 Monday, September 5

 Classes End

 6:00p.m. Friday, October 28

 Final Exams

 Monday-Thursday, October 31-November 3

 Deadline for Move-out 

 12:00 noon Friday, November 4

 Fall Break 

 Friday, November 4 - Sunday, November 13