Skip to main content

Residential Life important dates

Fall term 2017

Elective early arrival ($50 per night): 8 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 13

First-year student move-in: 7 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 17

Returning student move-in: 8 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 20

Classes begin: 7 a.m. Monday, Aug. 21

Labor Day holiday (no classes, campus offices closed): Monday, Sept. 4

Final exams: Monday-Thursday, Oct. 30-Nov. 2

Halls close: noon Friday, Nov. 3

Fall break: Friday, Nov. 3-Sunday, Nov. 12

Winter term 2017-2018

Halls reopen: noon Sunday, Nov. 12

Classes resume: Monday, Nov. 13

Thanksgiving break (halls remain open): Thursday-Sunday, Nov. 23-26

Classes resume: Monday, Nov. 27

Halls close for Christmas recess: noon Saturday, Dec. 16

Halls reopen: noon Sunday, Jan. 7

Classes resume: Monday, Jan. 8

Final exams: Monday-Thursday, Feb. 12-15

Halls close for spring break: noon Friday, Feb. 16

Spring break: Friday, Feb. 16-Sunday, March 4

Spring term 2018

Move-in (for spring term): noon Sunday, March 4

Classes begin: Monday, March 5

Easter recess begins (halls remain open): 6 p.m. Thursday, March 29

Easter recess ends/classes resume: Tuesday, April 3

Housing application deadline for returning students: 11:59 p.m. Wednesday, April 11

Housing selection for returning students: Monday and Wednesday April 16 and 18 for rising juniors; Thursday, April 19 for rising sophomores

Final exams: Monday-Thursday, May 14-17

Halls close: noon Friday, May 18

Halls close for students participating in commencement activities: noon Monday, May 21