Augustana College printing logo

Summer Calendar 2014

Summer Session 2014 on-line registration opens 

8:00 a.m. Monday, April 14

Memorial Day Holiday - Campus Offices Closed 

Monday, May 26

Summer Session 2014                         

Monday, June 2 - Friday, June 27*

Summer Session classes begin                     

Monday, June 2

Summer Session Drop/Adds on-line       

Monday, June 2 -Tuesday, June 3

Last day to add a summer session class        

Tuesday, June 3

Transfer Student Summer Connection '14 

Thursday, June 5

Summer Session Pass/No Credit Deadline          

noon Friday, June 6

Summer Session drop deadline to avoid "W" grade

 Friday, June 13

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Monday, June 9  (as assigned)

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, June 13 (as assigned)

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration 

Monday, June 16 (as assigned)

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, June 20  (as assigned)

Summer Session drop deadline to avoid "W" grade  

Friday, June 14

Augustana Summer Academy 

Monday, June 23 - Friday, June 27

Last day of summer session classes 

Friday, June 27*

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Friday, June 27

College Search 101: Legacy Event

Friday-Saturday, June 27-28

Summer Session Grades due 

Monday, June 30

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, July 11  (as assigned)

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Monday, July 14  (as assigned)

Fall Term Open Registration Period on-line 

Tuesday July 15 - Friday, July 18

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Friday, July 18

Summer Graduation 2014

Monday, August 4

Deadline to apply be a graduate for Fall 2013 

4:30 p.m., Monday, August 4

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, August 11

Campus Tour in a.m. for new faculty, staff & admin.

Thursday, August 14

New Faculty Orientation

Friday, August 22

International Student Orientation

Friday-Wednesday, August 15-20

Faculty Retreat   

Monday-Tuesday, August 18-19

All-Campus Meeting and Picnic Lunch

Monday, August 18

LSFY faculty meetings

Tuesday, August, 19

Multicultural Student Orientation

Tuesday-Wednesday, August 19-20

First Year Advisor Meeting  

Wednesday, August 20

August Orientation & Registration for unregistered students only

Wednesday, August 20

Opening Convocation  

Thursday, August 21

New Student Fall Connection '14

Thursday-Sunday, August 21-24

Fall Term Classes begins 

7:30 a.m. Monday, August 25

 * A select number of summer session experiences, such as internships, research and foreign language study run beyond the end of June. Please see the web site for a complete list and details of the policies.

 

Senate approved 1-9-13

updated  5-27-14 LAF