Augustana College printing logo

Academic Calendar - 2016-17 (draft do not publish)

Fall Term 2016-17 

International Student Orientation

Friday-Wednesday, August 16-21

Multicultural Student Orientation

Multicultural Student Orientation

New Student Registration

Thursday, August 22

Opening Convocation

Thursday, August 22

New Student Orientation

Thursday-Sunday, August 22-25

Classes begin

7:30 a.m. Monday, August 26

Add/Drop Online Registration

Monday-Tuesday, August 26-27

Add/Drop Paper Forms

Wednesday-Tuesday, August 28-September 3

Labor Day Holiday - no classes, campus offices closed

Monday, September 2

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 3

Pass/No-Credit Deadline

Friday, September 20

Family Weekend

Friday-Sunday, September 13-15  

Campus Symposium Day (no regular classes, attendance required)

Thursday, September 26
Drop to avoid a "W" deadline

4:30 p.m. Friday, September 27

Drop Deadline

4:30 p.m. Friday, October 11

Homecoming

Friday-Sunday, October 11-13  

Registration for So, Jr. Sr. students

Monday-Friday, October 14-18 

Registration for First Year students

Tuesday-Friday, October 22-25

Deadline to submit final exam petitions

noon, Monday, October 21

Classes end

6:00 p.m. Friday, November 1

Final Exams

Monday-Thursday, November 4-7

Open Registration for continuing students

Monday-Thursday, November 4-7

Deadline to apply to be a Winter Term graduate

4:30 p.m. Thursday, November 7

Final Grades due

12:00 noon Monday, November 11

Fall Term graduation

Monday, November 11

Fall Break

6:00 pm Thursday, November 7 - 7:30 am Monday, November 18

 

Winter Term 2016-17

 

Classes begin

7:30 a.m. Monday, November 18

New Student Registration

8:00 a.m. Monday, November 18

Add/Drop On-Line Registration

Monday-Tuesday, November 18-19

Add/Drop Paper Form

Wednesday-Monday, November 20-25

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 p.m. Monday, November 25

Thanksgiving break begins

6:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 27

Thanksgiving break ends/Classes resume

7:30 a.m. Monday, December 2

Pass/No credit deadline

4:30 p.m. Friday, December 13

Drop to avoid a "W" grade deadline 

4:30 p.m. Friday, December 20

Christmas recess begins

6:00 p.m. Friday, December 20

Christmas recess ends/Classes resume

7:30 a.m. Monday, January 13

Campus Symposium Day (no regular classes, attendance required)

Monday, January 20

Drop deadline

4:30 p.m Friday, January 24

Registration for So, Jr., Sr.

Friday-Friday, January 24- 31

Registration for First Yr. Students

Tuesday-Friday, February 4-7

Deadline to submit final exam petition

noon, Monday, February 10

Classes end

6:00 p.m. Friday, February 14

Final Exams

Monday-Thursday, February 17-20

Open registration for all continuing students

Monday-Thursday, February 17-20

Deadline to apply to be a Spring term graduate

Thursday, February 20

Final Grades due

12:00 noon Monday, February 24

Winter term graduation 

Monday, February 24

Spring Break

Friday - Sunday, February 21-March 9

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2016-17

 

Classes begin

7:30 a.m. Monday, March 10

New Student Registration

8:00 a.m. Monday, March 10

Add/Drop On-line registration

Monday-Tuesday, March 10-11

Add/Drop Paper form

Wednesday-Monday,  March 12-17

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 p.m. Monday, March 17

Pass/No credit deadline

4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 17

Easter recess begins

6:00 p.m. Thursday, April 17

Easter recess ends/Classes resume

7:30 a.m. Tuesday, April 22

*Classes on Tuesday, April 22 follow a typical Monday schedule

          

Drop to avoid a "W" deadline

4:30 p.m. Friday, April 11

Summer Session 2014 on-line registration opens

8:00 a.m. Monday, April 28

Drop Deadline

4:30 p.m. Friday, April 25

Registration for Fall term 2014 for continuing students

Friday-Friday, April 25-May 2

Deadline to submit final exam

noon  Monday, May 5

Campus Symposium Day (no regular classes, attendance required)

Wednesday, May 7 

Classes end

6:00 p.m. Friday, May 16

Final Exams

Monday - Thursday, May 19-22

Open Registration-continuing students-Fall Term 2014

Monday-Thursday, May 19-22

Deadline to apply to be a Summer 2014 graduate

4:30. p.m. Thursday, May 22

Alumni weekend 5

Friday-Sunday  May 23-25

Baccalaureate service

10:00 a.m. Sunday, May 25

154th Annual Graduation

3:00 p.m. Sunday, May 25

Final Grades due

12:00 noon  Tuesday, May 27

Spring term graduation date for transcript

Tuesday, May 27

 

updated  1-11-13 LAF

Senate approved 12-1-11

EPC approved 10-25-11