Augustana College printing logo

Academic Calendar 2015-16

 

Fall Term

International Student Orientation

Friday-Wednesday, August 14-19

Multicultural Student Orientation

TBA

New Student Registration

Thursday, August 20

Opening Convocation

Thursday, August 20

New Student Orientation

Thursday-Sunday, August 20-23

Classes begin

7:00 am Monday, August 24

Add/Drop Online Registration

Monday-Tuesday, August 24-25

Add/Drop Paper Forms

Wednesday-Monday, August 26-30

Labor Day Holiday - no classes, campus offices closed

Monday, September 7

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 pm Tuesday, September 2

Pass/No-Credit Deadline

Friday, September 12

Family Weekend

TBA  

Drop to avoid a "W" deadline

4:30 pm Friday, September 18

Campus Symposium Day (no classes, attendance required)

TBA

Drop Deadline

4:30 pm Friday, October 2

Registration for So, Jr. Sr. students

Friday-Friday, October 2-9   

Homecoming

TBA  

Registration for First Year students

Tuesday-Friday, October 12-15

Deadline to submit final exam petitions

noon, Monday, October 11

Classes end

6:00 pm Friday, October 30

Final Exams

Monday-Thursday, November 2-5

Open Registration for continuing students

Monday-Thursday, November 2-5

Deadline to apply to be a Winter Term graduate

4:30 pm Thursday, November 5

Final Grades due

12:00 noon Monday, November 9

Fall Term graduation

Monday, November 9

Fall Break

6:00 pm, Thursday, November 5 - 7:00 am, Monday November 16

Winter Term

Classes begin

7:30 am Monday, November 16

New Student Registration

8:00 am Monday, November 16

Add/Drop On-Line Registration

Monday-Tuesday, November 16-17

Add/Drop Paper Form

Wednesday-Monday, November 18-23

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 pm Monday, November 24

Thanksgiving break begins

6:00 pm Wednesday, November 25

Thanksgiving break ends/Classes resume

7:30 am Monday, November 30

Pass/No credit deadline

4:30 pm Friday, December 1

Drop to avoid a "W" grade deadline 

4:30 pm Friday, December 18

Christmas recess begins

6:00 pm Friday, December 18

Christmas recess ends/Classes resume

7:30 am Monday, January 11

Campus Symposium Day (no classes, attendance required)

TBA

Drop deadline

4:30 pm Friday, January 22

Registration for So, Jr., Sr.

Friday-Friday, January 22- 30

Registration for First Yr. Students

Tuesday-Friday, February 2-5

Deadline to submit final exam petition

noon, Monday, February 8

Classes end

6:00 pm Friday, February 12

Final Exams

Monday-Thursday, February 15-18

Open registration for all continuing students

Monday-Thursday, February 15-18

Deadline to apply to be a Spring term graduate

Thursday, February 18

Final Grades due

12:00 noon Monday, February 22

Winter term graduation 

Monday, February 22

Spring Break

6:00 pm, Thursday, February 18 - 7:00 am, Monday March 7

 

Spring Term

Classes begin

7:30 am Monday, March 7

New Student Registration

8:00 am Monday, March 7

Add/Drop On-line registration

Monday-Tuesday, March 8-9

Add/Drop Paper form

Wednesday-Monday,  March 10-15

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 pm Monday, March 15

Easter recess begins

6:00 pm Thursday, March 24

During Easter Break there are no classes.

Campus office closed Friday, open Monday

Easter recess ends/Classes resume

7:30 am Tuesday, March 29

*Classes on Tuesday, March 29 follows a Monday schedule

          

Pass/No credit deadline

4:30 pm Thursday, April 15

Drop to avoid a "W" deadline

4:30 pm Tuesday, April 19

Summer Session 2016 on-line registration opens

8:00 am Monday, April 25

Drop Deadline

4:30 pm Friday, April 29

Registration for Fall term 2016 for continuing students

Friday-Friday, April 29 - May 8

Deadline to submit final exam

noon  Monday, May 2

Campus Symposium Day (no classes, attendance required)

TBA

Classes end

6:00 pm Friday, May 13

Final Exams

Monday - Thursday, May 16-19

Open Registration-continuing students-Fall Term 2015

Monday-Thursday, May 16-19

Deadline to apply to be a Summer 2015 graduate

4:30. pm Thursday, May 20

Alumni weekend

Friday-Sunday  May 20-22

Baccalaureate service

10:00 am Sunday, May 22

156th Annual Convocation

3:00 pm Sunday, May 22

Final Grades due

12:00 noon   Tuesday, May 24

Spring term graduation date for transcript

Tuesday, May 24

Summer 2016

Start of classes                                                                  Monday, June 6

End of classes                                                                    Friday, July 1

Independence Day Holiday-campus closed                             Monday, July 4

Grades due                                                                        Tuesday, July 5

Summer graduation for transcript                                         Tuesday, July 5

EPC approved 3-20-12

Senate approved 4-12-12