Augustana College printing logo

Academic Calendars

 

Augustana Academic Calendar 2014-15

 

Fall Term

International Student Orientation

Friday-Wednesday, August 15-20

Multicultural Student Orientation

Multicultural Student Orientation

New Student Registration

Thursday, August 21

Opening Convocation

Thursday, August 21

New Student Orientation

Thursday-Sunday, August 21-24

Add/Drop Online Registration

6:00 am Saturday, August 23 - 4:00 pm Tuesday August 26

Classes begin

7:00 am Monday, August 25

Add/Drop Paper Forms

Wednesday, August 27- Tuesday, September 2

Labor Day Holiday - no classes, campus offices closed

Monday, September 1

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 pm Tuesday, September 2

Pass/No-Credit Deadline

Friday, September 19

Family Weekend

Friday-Sunday, September 19-21  

Campus Symposium Day "Identity" (no classes, attendance required) 

Wednesday, September 24

Drop to avoid a "W" deadline

4:30 pm Friday, September 26

Drop Deadline

4:30 pm Friday, October 10

Registration for So, Jr. Sr. students

Friday-Friday, October 10-17

Homecoming

Friday-Sunday, October 10-12  

Registration for First Year students

Tuesday-Friday, October 21-24

Deadline to submit final exam petitions

noon, Monday, October 27

Classes end

6:00 pm Friday, October 31

Final Exams

Monday-Thursday, November 3-6

Open Registration for continuing students

Monday-Thursday, November 3-6

Deadline to apply to be a Winter Term graduate

4:30 pm Thursday, November 6

Final Grades due

12:00 noon Monday, November 10

Fall Term graduation

Monday, November 10

Fall Break

6:00 pm Thursday, November 6 - 7:00 am Monday November 17

Winter Term

Last chance Arches registration

6:00 am Saturday, November 15 - 4:00 pm Tuesday November 18

Classes begin

7:30 am Monday, November 17

New Student Registration

8:00 am Monday, November 17

Add/Drop On-Line Registration

Monday-Tuesday, November 17-18

Add/Drop Paper Form

Wednesday-Monday, November 19-24

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 pm Monday, November 24

Thanksgiving break begins

6:00 pm Wednesday, November 26

Thanksgiving break ends/Classes resume

7:30 am Monday, December 1

Pass/No credit deadline

4:30 pm Friday, December 12

Final grades for fall incompeletes due to Registrar's Office

4:30 pm, Monday, December 15

Drop to avoid a "W" grade deadline 

4:30 pm Friday, December 19

Christmas recess begins

6:00 pm Friday, December 19

Christmas recess ends/Classes resume

7:30 am Monday, January 12

Campus Symposium Day "Social Justice" (no classes, attendance required)

Tuesday, January 20

Drop deadline

4:30 pm Friday, January 23

Registration for So, Jr., Sr.

Friday-Friday, January 23- 30

Registration for First Yr. Students

Tuesday-Friday, February 3-6

Deadline to submit final exam petition

noon, Monday, February 9

Classes end

6:00 pm Friday, February 13

Final Exams

Monday-Thursday, February 16-19

Open registration for all continuing students

Monday-Thursday, February 16-19

Deadline to apply to be a Spring term graduate

Thursday, February 19

Final Grades due

12:00 noon Monday, February 23

Winter term graduation 

Monday, February 23

Spring Break

6:00 pm, Thursday, February 19 - 7:00 am, Monday March 9

 

Spring Term

Classes begin

7:30 am Monday, March 9

New Student Registration

8:00 am Monday, March 9

Add/Drop On-line registration

Monday-Tuesday, March 9-10

Add/Drop Paper form

Wednesday-Monday,  March 11-18

Late Registration and Add Period ends

4:30 pm Monday, March 16

Final grades for winter incompletes due to Registrar's Office

4:30 pm Monday, March 30

Easter recess begins

6:00 pm Thursday, April 2

During Easter Break there are no classes.

Campus office closed Friday, open Monday

Easter recess ends/Classes resume

7:30 am Tuesday, April 7

*Classes on Tuesday, April 7 follow a Monday schedule

          

Pass/No credit deadline

4:30 pm Tuesday, April 7

Drop to avoid a "W" deadline

4:30 pm Friday, April 10

Summer Session 2015 on-line registration opens

8:00 am Monday, April 13

Drop Deadline

4:30 pm Friday, April 24

Registration for Fall term 2015 for continuing students

Friday-Friday, May 1-8

Deadline to submit final exam

noon  Monday, May 11

Campus Symposium Day "Celebration of Learning" (no classes, attendance required)

Wednesday, May 6

Classes end

6:00 pm Friday, May 15

Final Exams

Monday - Thursday, May 18-21

Open Registration-continuing students-Fall Term 2015

Monday-Thursday, May 18-21

Deadline to apply to be a Summer 2015 graduate

4:30. pm Thursday, May 21

Alumni weekend

Friday-Sunday  May 22-24

Baccalaureate service

10:00 am Sunday, May 24

155th Annual Convocation

3:00 pm Sunday, May 24

Final Grades due

12:00 noon   Tuesday, May 26

Spring term graduation date for transcript

Tuesday, May 26

 

*please note that these dates and deadlines apply to ten-week courses, many module courses that meet fewer than 10 weeks have different dates and deadlines. Please contact the Office of the Registrar for exact dates.

Updated L Fowler 9-11-14

EPC approved 3-21-12

Senate approved 4-12-12