website hit counter

March 6, 2006

Senior Inquiry Development Committee (SIDC)


The Senior Inquiry Development Committee has been formed and had its first meeting. Bob Haak will serve as chair of the committee.

The purpose of the committee is to:

  • Aid and advise departments in the crafting of Senior Inquiry program proposals
  • Advise the Dean on the merits of proposals

We invite any department that is considering participation in the Senior Inquiry program to work with the committee to bring forward proposals.

The Senior Inquiry guidelines approved by the Senate may be found here and the white paper written by last summer's task force is here.

Members of the SIDC:

Jon Clauss

Bob Haak (chair)

Stephen Klien

Pramod Mishra

Megan Quinn

Jeff Strasser

Carla Tracy

Craig VanSandt