Skip to main content

Summer calendar 2017

Summer Session 2017 on-line registration opens (Go to Arches)

8 a.m. Monday, April 17

Last day to apply for summer school for non-degree students

4 p.m. Monday, May 15

All required summer school application materials due (transcripts, photo ID, etc.)

4 p.m. Monday, May 22

Memorial Day Holiday - Campus Offices Closed 

Monday, May 29

Summer Session 2017                     

Monday, June 5 - Friday, June 30*

Transfer Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Thursday, June 1

Summer Session classes begin                     

Monday, June 5

Summer Session Drop/Adds on-line (Go to Arches)

Monday, June 5 -Tuesday, June 6

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Monday, June 5

Last day to add a summer session class        

4:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 6

Summer Session Pass/No-Credit Deadline

Noon Friday, June 9

Summer Session drop deadline to avoid "W" grade (paper forms only)

Noon Friday, June 9

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, June 9 (as assigned)

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration 

Monday, June 12 (as assigned)

Summer Session Final Drop Deadline (course receives a W grade, paper forms only)

Noon Friday, June 16

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, June 16  (as assigned)

Final date to submit coursework to faculty for Spring incomplete grades^

4:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 21

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration (Spanish sessions offered)

Saturday, June 24 (as assigned)

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Tuesday, June 20

Augustana Summer Academy

Sunday, June 18 - Friday, June 23

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, June 26

Final grades for Spring Incompletes due to Office of the Registrar

4:30 p.m., Wednesday, June 28

Last day of summer session classes 

Friday, June 30*

College Search 101: Legacy Event

Friday-Saturday, June 30-July 2

Independence Day Observed - College and campus offices closed

Tuesday, July 4

Summer Session Grades due 

Noon, Wednesday, July 5

Summer Grades Available in Arches for completed courses

Thursday, July 6

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Monday, July 10  (as assigned)

Fall Term Open Registration Period on-line (continuing students)

Tuesday, July 11 - Friday, July 14

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Tuesday, July 11

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, July 17

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, July 31

Application deadline for fall admission for part-time non-degree students

Noon, Monday, Aug. 1

Last Day for all work to be posted for Summer Graduation

Friday, Aug. 4

Summer Graduation 2017 (all work must be complete and posted by this date)

Monday, Aug. 7

Deadline to apply be a graduate for Fall 2017

4:30 p.m., Monday, Aug. 7

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, Aug. 7

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Thursday, Aug. 10

Campus Tour for new faculty and staff

TBA

New Faculty Orientation

Thursday-Friday, Aug. 10-11

International Student Orientation

Friday-Wednesday, Aug. 12-17

International Student Registration

1-4 p.m. Friday, Aug. 11

All Campus Retreat

Monday, Aug. 14

Faculty Retreat

Tuesday, Aug. 15

FYI faculty meetings

Tuesday, Aug., 15

Multicultural Student Orientation

Saturday-Wednesday, Aug. 12-16

Aug. Orientation & Registration for unregistered students only

Wednesday, Aug. 16

Opening Convocation  

Thursday, Aug. 17

New Student Welcome Week

Thursday-Sunday, Aug. 17-20

Fall Term Classes begins 

7:30 a.m. Monday, Aug. 21

^ Some faculty may require an earlier deadline for incomplete coursework. Extensions are only granted under rare circumstances and through prior petition by the Committee on Advanced Standing and Degrees.  Forms available online and in Founders Hall.

* A select number of summer session experiences, such as internships, research and foreign language study run beyond the end of June. Please see the web site for a complete list and details of the policies or contact the individual instructor for course requirements.

Edited L. Fowler 9-8-16

Senate approved 4-12-12