Monday, August 25

12:00 - 1:00 PM - Great March for Climate Action
CSL Dining Room

4:00 - 5:00 PM - LSFY 10 New Faculty Meeting
Old Main 117

Tuesday, August 26

10:30 - 11:30 AM - Full Faculty Meeting
Olin Auditorium

11:30 - 11:50 AM - Tuesday Reflection - Richie Benson, '15 - Student Government Assoc. President
Ascension Chapel, Founders Hall, 2nd floor

7:00 PM - "The Future is Calling Us to Greatness"
presented by bestselling author and evolutionary theologian Rev. Michael Dowd
Unitarian Universalist Congregation of the Quad Cities, 3407 Eastern Avenue, Davenport, Iowa

Wednesday, August 27

6:30 - 8:30 PM - Riverine Walks: State of the River, presented by Reuben Heine
Tickets Price is $5
Sunset Park (map)

Thursday, August 28

10:30 - 11:30 AM - Faculty Council Meeting
Dahl Room, College Center 3rd floor

11:00 AM - 12:00 Noon - Reading/Writing Center Open House
Stop by and meet our new ELL Specialist, Jake Romaniello
Reading/Writing Center, Center for Student Life, 4th floor

3:30 - 4:30 PM - State of the College
Presented by President Bahls
Olin Auditorium

4:30 - 5:30 PM - Intro to the Office of Career Development
Students can learn how to best use the services of the Office of Career Development
Olin 302

Friday, August 29

3:45 - 5:00 PM - Friday Conversation "New Spaces on Campus Tour"
Meet at 3:45 in Center for Faculty Enrichment, Olin 301/303

6:00 - 8:00 PM - Live on Campus: Republic of Lights
Brew by the Slough

8:00 PM - Faculty & Guest Artist Recital: Pendulum
Performers are Randall Hall, saxophone, and Jonathon Kirk, laptop
Wallenberg Hall, Denkmann Building

Saturday, August 30

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM - Augie Acres Farmers Market
Freight House, 421 W. River Drive, Davenport, IA

8:00 PM - Second City, improvisational threatre troupe
Centennial Hall

Sunday, August 31

6:00 PM - Six Appeal
Six Appeal uses a cappella singing to span decades of classic oldiesk, current chart toppers, and catchy original tunes
Centennial Hall

Volume 15, Issue 1 - August 25, 2014

Important Dates

2014-2015 IMPORTANT DATES

All-Campus Retreat

Monday, August 18, 2014  

Faculty Retreat

Tuesday, August 19, 2014                            

Opening Convocation

Thursday, August 21, 2014
1:00 PM                   
Carver Center

Convocation Symposia Days

Wed., September 24, 2014 9:00-4:00 "Identity"
Tues., January 20, 2015 9:00-4:00 "Social Justice"
Wed., May 6, 2015 9:00-4:00 "Celebration of Learning, Celebration of Scholarship"


Deans' Meeting with Department & Program Chairs

Fall Term

Wed., August 20, 2014 9:00-11:00 Wilson Center
Thurs., September 25, 2014 5:00-6:00 Wilson Center


Winter Term

Thurs., November 20, 2014 5:00-6:00 Wilson Center
Thurs., January 15, 2015 5:00-6:00 Wilson Center


Spring Term

Thurs., March 12, 2015 5:00-6:00 Wilson Center
Thurs., April 9, 2015 5:00-600 Wilson Center


Full-Faculty Meetings

Fall Term

Tues., August 26, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Olin Auditorium
Thurs., Sept. 18, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Olin Auditorium


Winter Term

Thurs., December 4, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Olin Auditorium
Thurs., January 29, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Olin Auditorium

Spring Term

Thurs., March 26, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Olin Auditorium
Thurs., April 23, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Olin Auditorium


Faculty Council Meetings

Fall Term

Thurs., August 28, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., September 4, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., September 11, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., September 25, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., October 2, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., October 9, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., October 16, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., October 23, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., October 30, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center


Winter Term

Thurs., November 20, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., December 11, 2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., December 18,  2014 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., January 15, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., January 22, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., February 5, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., February 12, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center


Spring Term

Thurs., March 12, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., March 19, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., April 2, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., April 9, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., April 30, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center
Thurs., May 7, 2015 10:30 - 11:30 Dahl Room, College Center


LSFY Meetings

ALL LSFY Meeting Tues., August 19, 2014 2:30 - 3:30 PM Hanson Science 102
LSFY 101 Meeting Tues., August 19, 2014 3:30 - 4:30 PM Hanson Science 102
LSFY 102 New Faculty Meeting Mon., August 25, 2014 4:00 - 5:00 PM Old Main 117
LSFY 102 Curriculum Meeting Tues., September 9, 2014 11:30 - 12:20 PM Old Main 117
ALL LSFY Meeting Tues., September 23, 2014 11:30 - 12:20 PM Old Main 117
ALL LSFY Meeting Tues., October 14, 2014 11:30 - 12:20 PM Old Main 117
LSFY 103 New Faculty Meeting Mon., November 17, 2014 4:00 - 5:00 PM Old Main 117
LSFY 103 Curriculum Meeting Tues., December 2, 2014 11:30 - 12:20 PM Old Main 117
Augie Reads Kick-off Mon., May 11, 2015 4:00 - 6:00 PM Evald Great Hall



Division Meetings

10:30 - 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 9, 2014
Thursday, January 22, 2015
Thursday, April 9, 2015

Fine & Performing Arts 10/9/14 Bergendoff 12
1/22/15 Bergendoff 12
4/9/15 Bergendoff 12
Language & Literature 10/9/14 Denkmann B29
1/22/15 Old Main 117
4/9/15 Denkmann B29
Natural Science 10/9/14 Hanson Science 102
1/22/15 Hanson Science 102
4/9/15 Hanson Science 304
Business & Education 10/9/14 Evald 113
1/22/15 Evald 113
4/9/15 Evald 113
Social Science 10/9/14 Evald 21
1/22/15 Evald 21
4/9/15 Evald 21
History, Philosophy & Religion 10/9/14 Old Main 329
1/22/15 Old Main 329
4/9/15 Old Main 329



Educational Policies Committee

Tuesdays
4:30 - 5:30
Old Main 127
  

General Education Committee
  
Wednesdays
4:00 - 5:00
Evald 305


Celebration of Learning and Celebration of Scholarship and
Student Honors Breakfast (for underclassmen)

Wednesday, May 6, 2015    9:30 - 2:00        


Augie Reads Kickoff

Monday, May 11, 2015
4:00 - 6:00
Evald Great Hall
  

Senior Honors Convocation

Saturday, May 23, 2015
12:00 - 1:00
Centennial Hall


Baccaulaureate Service

Sunday, May 24, 2015
10:00 AM
Centennial Hall


153rd Annual Commencement Convocation Ceremony

Sunday, May 24, 2015
3:00 - 5:30 PM
iWireless Center, Moline, IL